Literary Fiction

Meg Little Reilly

Meg Little Reilly is the author of the novels THE MISFORTUNES OF FAMILY, EVERYTHING THAT FOLLOWS, and WE ARE UNPREPARED, which have been translated into several languages. She is a writer at Bennington College, an essayist, and outdoor enthusiast. Her work has appeared in McSweeney’s, Literary Hub, Sojourners, Vermont Public Radio, Politico, and more. Prior to writing novels, Meg worked in national politics and the Obama White House. She holds a B.A. from the University of Vermont and an M.A. from the George Washington University. These days, she lives in Hinesburg, Vermont with her family.

The Misfortunes of Family - Meg Little Reilly
The Misfortunes of Family – Meg Little Reilly

Everything That Follows - Meg Little Reilly
Everything That Follows – Meg Little Reilly

We Are Unprepared - Meg Little Reilly
We Are Unprepared – Meg Little Reilly
Richard Hawley

Richard Hawley was born in 1945 in Chicago. He attended suburban
public schools in Arlington Heights, Illinois, before attending
Middlebury College, where he completed his B.A. in political science.
He went on to graduate studies at Case Western Reserve University,
where he earned an M.S. in Management Science and a Ph.D. in political
philosophy. He also studied theology for a year at St. John’s College,
Cambridge University, as an M.A. research student under the tutelage
of the theologian W. Norman Pittenger.

In the fall of 1968 he began teaching at Cleveland’s University
School, an independent college preparatory school for boys. He would
go on to teach history, economics, philosophy and English literature,
while also serving the school as history department chairman, dean of
students, director of the Upper School, and, from 1988 until his
retirement in 2005, Headmaster. In 1995 he was named the founding
president of the International Boys Schools Coalition.

A writer of fiction, poetry, and literary non-fiction, he has
published more than twenty books and several monographs. His essays,
articles and poems have appeared in dozens of literary, scholarly, and
commercial journals, including The New York Times, The Atlantic
Monthly, American Film, Commonweal, America, Orion, and The Christian
Science Monitor and is represented in many literary anthologies For
ten years he taught fiction and non-fiction writing at The Breadloaf
Writers Conference in Vermont, and he continues to teach developing
writers in a variety of settings. Recent work, including work in
progress, draws increasingly from depth psychology and classical
philosophy to illuminate contemporary problems.

He has lectured extensively at universities, schools, and conferences
in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and Australia. He is
married to Mary Hawley, a painter and fabric artist. They live in
Ripton, Vermont.

Where my books are sold.:, Barnes & Noble, independent book stores – Additional books: On My Way Out: A Meditation on Closure, The Source of Longing, Souls in Boxes, I Can Learn From You

Author Book Cover 1

Author Book Cover 2

Author Book Cover 3

Author Book Cover 4
Sam Clark
Address: Plainfield, VT

Sam Clark is a builder, designer, and cabinetmaker in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and Plainfield, VT. He has written books on design and building, including The Motion-Minded Kitchen, and The Independent Builder. This is his first mystery. Learn more about Sam at his website,

Author Photo
Where my books are sold.:
Everywhere (Amazon,, local bookstores like Bear Pond Books, Bridgeside Books, Next Chapter Bookstore) and on the publisher’s website.

Author Book Cover 1
The Inland Sea by Sam Clark – ISBN 9781578690329
Stephen Payne
Author Pseudonym:
Stephen Russell Payne

Stephen Payne is a fourth generation Vermonter from the legendary Northeast Kingdom. Mentored by renown authors, Galway Kinnell, X. J, Kennedy, Denise Levertov, Howard Frank Mosher, and others, he has been writing his whole life. In exploring and celebrating the dignity of rural New Englanders, Payne brings their struggles, losses, and triumphs to life in a deeply moving way. His award-winning novel, CLIFF WALKING, set on the rugged coast of Maine, has been heralded as an “emotionally satisfying triumph.” Payne has published fiction and non-fiction in Vermont Life Magazine, Vermont Magazine, as well as other periodicals. He is a practicing surgeon in northern Vermont and an Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery at the University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine. Payne raises money from his books for organizations working to end spousal and child abuse, as well as for the Lake Champlain Land Trust.

Author Phone Number:
(802) 527-1518

Signing event at Bridgeside Books - Waterbury, VT
Where my books are sold.:
Any independent bookstore, Amazon, online stores

Author Book Cover 1
Cliff Walking: 9781732259911 – Set on the rocky coast of Maine, this is an emotional thriller about a famous seascape artist and the Califormia woman and her teenage son that save him.

Author Book Cover 2
Life on a Cliff: 9781732259904 – The sequel to CLIFF WALKING, takes you back to Winter’s Cove, Maine where the characters’ old demons threaten to destroy the new life they have discovered.

Author Book Cover 3
Ties That Bind Us: 9781534792166 – A deeply moving and thought-provoking collection of short stores from one of Vermont’s award-winning authors.

Author Book Cover 4
Riding My Guitar – The Rick Norcross Story: 9781482529272 – The biography of fascinating Vermont folk musician, Rick Norcross, whose worldwide musical journey started in tiny East Hardwick, Vermont at the annual Tulip Festival.